ROKmusic2011 – database of musical works relating to the Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám

Change log
Martin, William H. 
Mason, Sandra 

This database ROKmusic2011 lists musical works based on the Rubáiyát of Omar Khayyám which we have identified in the course of our research.

The listing includes works in printed form, on disc, and some where the existing format is not known. There is a broad classification of the instrumentation and type of work on the database.

Further details of the fields and codings used in the databases are given in the ‘ROKmusic definitions'
doc / pdf files below

Software / Usage instructions
The database files have been saved in three formats: a Microsoft Access 2007 database (.accdb); a DBASE IV file (.dbf); a comma-delimited text file (.txt). A separate doc / pdf file lists tables, fields with definitions and the codings used in different cases.