Repository logo

Arslan Shavgurov, A Dombra Concert

Change log


Churyumova, Elvira 


The concert shown in this video is performed by the Kalmyk National Symphonic Orchestra. The soloist is Arslan Shavgurov, an Honored artist of Kalmykia. The composer and director is Savr Kataev. The concert consists of three parts. Part One is dedicated to the heroic deeds of the Kalmyk people. Part Two shows the time of repressions and the deportation of the Kalmyk people. Part Three is a dance finale reminding the present generation about the importance of safeguarding the cultural treasures of the Kalmyk nation and about the upcoming bright future. Part Two and Three are accompanied by a dombra.



musical instruments, concert, orchestra, dombra

Is Part Of


Publisher DOI

Publisher URL

Sponsored by Arcadia Fund, a charitable fund of Lisbet Rausing and Peter Baldwin.